top of page


Fantastical Midlife Awakenings

Fantastical Midlife Book One

Tennyson Peet is tired, and not just because of her forty-one-year-old body’s fluctuating hormones.

She’s tired of choosing the wrong men because her “picker” is broken.

She’s tired of people thinking she’s crazy for the things she sees and feels and hears that no one else does.

She’s tired of the creepy shadow man that keeps popping up in her life, who’s suddenly way more interested in her than he’s ever been before.

And she’s tired of holding onto the dream of having a family of her own.


Fantastical Midlife Awakening_eBook (2).jpg

So when her best friend and suddenly ex-boyfriend lie to her about an accident that doesn’t seem so accidental, Tennyson decides to shake things up with a fresh start. And maybe a shot at the peace she’s been missing her whole life.

You know what they say about the best laid plans, right?

Now, she doesn’t have time to be tired. Not with all the new, fantastical realities being thrown at her since she moved to what she thought was a quiet mountain town. On top of the crazy world she’s been thrust into, she needs to figure out what that shadow man wants with her, what’s going on between her and the smexy ranch hand who’s become a constant in her new life, and what the hell she’s been feeling moving deep inside her that doctors can’t seem to explain.

Tennyson may have been tired before, but now she’s downright overwhelmed, and it doesn’t look like her midlife is going to allow her to rest.

***This is book one in a series and it is spicy, therefore it is intended only for readers 18+ due to mature themes. It's also part of a series and ends with only enough of a cliffhanger to keep the story moving into the next book.***


Love . . . Plus One: Part One
(Lovers and Mavericks)

A Steamy Contemporary Romance

Lindy walks into her old hangout to prove to herself she can stop running from the past that still haunts her—a past that comes in the form of a man named Ash, an old flame who broke her heart the last time she was there. But there’s a flaw in her plan, because the universe decides it’s going to be funny and play a trick on her by bringing him through the same doors on the same day, too.

Jaden is also there, though, and he’s thrilled to see Lindy again. He didn’t take his shot with her years ago, and now he feels like he’s getting a second chance to make a play at stealing what’s left of her heart for himself. Lindy can’t deny the attraction she’s always had to Jaden or the chemistry she now feels that might spark a new flame.

But will the chemistry with the swoon-worthy new man be enough to make her forget the old one?

Love . . . Plus One (Part One) is part of the larger world of Lovers and Mavericks. With interconnecting characters and stories full of hot, alpha men and the feisty, strong women they fall for, the world of Lovers and Mavericks will sometimes make you swoon, sometimes make you cry, sometimes make you smile, sometimes make you mad, and sometimes make you breathless.

But they will always leave you wanting more.

Love . . . Plus One is the first book in the Lovers and Mavericks world

***PLEASE NOTE - This book contains adult content that does not fade to black, and features characters who enjoy using lots of four-letter words and, fair warning . . . they love to talk dirrrrty even more. This book is only appropriate for those 18+. Love . . . Plus One (Part One) ends on a light cliffhanger.***


Love Plus One copy Part One NEWEST with L and M copy with white border.jpg


The Reaping Chronicles Book Two

The best plans come undone. The best angels do, too.

Gabrielle, the Angel of Karma, chose to live in a human body on Earth in hopes of learning what she needed to know to do her job better. She had no idea what she would discover, and she certainly didn’t expect things to go so wrong.

But that was then.

Now, she knows that Ramai and the Fallen have a much stronger hold on humanity than she first believed; that the Book of Barabbadon not only still exists but is now in the hands of the enemy; that demons are becoming more powerful; and that her new love, Lucas, has a terrifying path ahead of him—a path that could make him her worst enemy.


Now, she has to fight through more obstacles than she had before, and she has to do it while watching the clock—constantly reminding her, with each revolution around its face, that time is running out to make things right, to turn the tide toward Light in the Great War.

Gabrielle’s original quest has become more perilous. It’s not just about understanding what motivates humans anymore, she also has to figure out how to keep everything and everyone she loves from coming to an end. Soon.
Other than losing the War, Gabrielle doesn’t think the circumstances that have unfolded since coming to Earth could get much worse.

She’s never been more wrong.



The Reaping Chronicles Book One

The world is in danger. Mankind is sinking deeper into darkness it cannot understand.

Demons are easily capturing souls as they lead men and women down dangerous paths from which there is no return, while Javan, one of the Fallen, seeks an ancient book and the power it promises. If he succeeds, humans — and the world as they know it — will be destroyed.

There is someone who is capable of stopping Javan . . .



If she discovers him in time.


Gabrielle is one of the most powerful angels ever created, her job one of the most important. She has come to Earth to learn more about humans and what influences them, and to fight evil she sees growing at an alarming rate. She soon finds herself carelessly distracted with one human in particular, however. Lucas Watkins holds a promise of peace and love for Gabrielle that she never believed she could have again.


As feelings between her and Lucas become more than she can deny, so do the dangers mounting against him. After discovering who Lucas is, and the choice he faces, she realizes Darkness will come for him through demons and fantastical beings he thought only existed in his imaginings — forcing fairytales to become his reality.


Caught between her new mortal ties and ancient immortal responsibilities, Gabrielle must race against what seems to be an ever-quickening clock to learn what she needs to know, protect Lucas, uncover Javan’s plan, and find a way to stop him and all who live in Shadows.


Things become more complex than she ever anticipated, her decisions more critical, and what begins as a quest for information rapidly places her in an even more crucial position within the longest and most important war ever waged.


Join Gabrielle and her allies in a story of love – past and present – fantastical beings, hidden realms, magic, fate, loss, and the fight of good versus evil.


bottom of page